strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's all my brain requires
2002-09-03 | 6:59 p.m.

I'm now stuffed full of takeaway curry, which was incredibly mmmmmm.

I managed to survive my first night back at work, which mainly involved serving an elderly gentleman with a turban pointing at watches in the catalogue and going, "Get me that one!" I hammered my thumb with what Joe called, sarcastically, 'a quality mallet!' several times too.

Does anyone know where Bourne, Cambridgeshire, is? I waited half an hour to get a bus that was meant to be going there, which never arrived! So myself, Ben and Paul ended up going to a pub on the river (the Cam?) called the Rat and Parrot. Oh yeah and I also saw Rory Mc..something cycling around Cambridge city centre. That bloke off They Think It's All Over.

In other news I attempted to join the Chuckle Brothers online fan club but it's down for some reason or another. Wahhh.

A good Simpsons is on now:

"It's a bowl of chowdeuuur, sir."

"Say it Frenchy, say 'chowda!'"

Going to the pub later to get hopefully not as drunk as I have been over the past couple of weeks. Yay. Simple things please me so much.



previous | next