strawberrri.diaryland.com
Talk to the hand!
2002-09-05 | 9:11 p.m.

I bought ANOTHER pair of Vans today. Argh. I must stop buying trainers! My excuse is that they're the ones I've wanted for ages (navy with a pale blue logo thingy on the side) and were £30. I also really want some Buffalo trainers - the white ones with the orange red and yellow flame on the side. But they were ridiculously expensive and for their price I could have bought TWO pairs of Vans and er.. worn the second pair as mittens, or something.

Am I dedicating a diary entry to shoes? Please stop me.

The Jerry Springer lookalike came back into work tonight! This was a bit of a coincidence as I was reading an old entry that mentioned him coming in the shop, earlier. Hmm, how odd. He still appears to have his watch fetish, only this time he was looking at watches for his daughter. I'm sure I pay too much attention to my customers and not enough to my job. A man asked me to get a watch for him to look at so I went in the stock room to get it for him, only as soon as I got there I'd forgotten which watch he'd wanted to look at so I had to go back out, inform him that I was dopey and inept and ask for the catalogue number again.

Oh well two more weeks then I can proudly say that I'm UNEMPLOYED! :D

previous | next