strawberrri.diaryland.com
When you're on a holiday...
2002-09-06 | 4:30 p.m.

The one thing I've noticed about this summer is the fact that there was no impending feeling of doom at the end of August about having to go back to school. BECAUSE I NEVER HAVE TO SET FOOT IN THERE EVER AGAIN! Sorry, it's only just hit me.

I keep seeing persons younger than myself dressed in various school uniforms and laughing, inwardly.

My all round messiness has hit a new low too. Not only can I not see my carpet, but the layer of stuff ON my carpet is, on average, a foot high. And I'm finding it increasingly difficult to use my mouse as there is a coffee mug (ugh, I just looked inside it), a Hello Kitty watch (one of the five I have), some glittery black devil horns (that I wore ONCE, on the Millennium, and never again), a mascara, an eyelash curler, two packets of star-shaped beads and a bottle of nail varnish remover, laying on its side. This isn't the stuff I have on my desk, this is the stuff that is in contact with my mousemat.

I would take a picture of my room but that would involve finding my camera among all this junk, and I can't be arsed.

My Reading wristband has become water-logged from the bath I had this morning. Someone suggested taking it off as it's probably harbouring squillions of bacteria, but I vow to wear it until it falls off due to natural causes.

I'm going out tonight. Yippee, yippee, yay!! I haven't had a night out in Stevenage since before Reading. It'll be like getting drunk for the very first time, only this time I'll try to avoid any rivers if I decide to walk home.

# Come get your black bin bags, whether bi or straight or bender...



previous | next