strawberrri.diaryland.com
Hold me forever
2002-09-09 | 11:44 p.m.

"How old are you?" Mr. Chicago Rock Cafe person asked. "Eighteen," I replied. "Ahahahahhaa, you're too fucking young to come in here!" he thought, whilst stating the fact that the youngest you're allowed to be in such a place is twenty. So I came home.

I slept loads today. Mainly to shake off the whole vomiting thing of yesterday, but I felt thoroughly better today. I did hurt my thumb altering a watch at work though. I had a man who was a diver with teensy wrists and a squeaky voice who demanded I remove eight links for him. He can fuck off to hell and back! (I did do it though, and smiled when I said it was no trouble at all and if he needed any links put back in I would gladly do it for him.)

I also removed my Reading wristband last night. Now I just feel naked all the time. I actually managed to squeeze my wrist out of it, leaving it entirely intact. This is surprising since I don't have the tiniest wrists in the world, although I did feel my circulation get cut off for five minutes or so while it was stuck halfway down my hand.

I don't feel entirely sober now. I had a few cocktails and blues and red square and John Smith's and oh! I hope I haven't got a hangover tomozza.

Kate goes on Wednesday. I'll miss her loads :(

previous | next