strawberrri.diaryland.com
I am the sexiest man in Jamaica
2002-09-15 | 8:59 p.m.

My elbow hurts such a fucking lot. "You've got tennis elbow," said Penny, at work. Yes, me playing tennis. And rhinoceroses (rhinoceri?) glow in the dark.

Sundays from now on I have the delicious status of UNEMPLOYED! And although I will miss a few people from there I'm sure I'll get over it. I would burn my work shirts in some sacriligious ceremony after my last shift on Thursday, although if I ever wanted to go back I would have to either explain where my shirts had gone or go in naky.

I went on the London Eye last night, which was, in a word, fucking blinding. It was just getting dark as we went on it, so we saw every light in London. It was beautiful.

I luckily made it back to King's Cross in time for the last train home (12.46) and ended up having some 35 year old bloke babble at me all the way back to Stevenage, whereupon I had to queue for a taxi for 20 minutes, probably because Jade from Big Brother had been in Pulse, and driven everyone away.

I never got my Buffaloes (all pairs I liked had sold out in my size. Wahhh.) but I did buy a pair of silver studs from one of Camden's many markets that say 'yes' and 'no' respectively. Reeesult.

previous | next