strawberrri.diaryland.com
Who wants to be normal?
2002-09-16 | 9:59 p.m.

Today I saw something bizarre and wrong. I was on my way to the town centre to do sporadic buying of things I might need for university as I'm going this Sunday, in case you didn't know. I was going through a cyclepath, which happens to be sandwiched between trees and more trees, and past one side of trees there is a road. Anyway, I was travelling along and I saw, in the middle of the path, a trolley full of food items. They weren't even in plastic carrier bags. Because I was on my bike it didn't really register until I'd whizzed past in it, but I definitely remember seeing some chicken legs and a bottle of Diet Coke.

How did it get there?

Why was it there?

Who took it? (It wasn't there on my way back.)

Anyway, I ended up buying a jumper for £9, a going out top for *cringes* £25 (I'm a fool, I'm a fool and I know it), some pyjamas for £6, and that was about it I think. I had one of those visions where your life flashes before your eyes too. Only it wasn't my life, it was the life of a little girl whose mum was trying to juggle getting her and a baby in a pushchair down an escalator. The little girl didn't seem to know how they worked, fell over and was about to topple down, except this woman grabbed her and dragged her back, thank God.

I went into work tonight and one of my managers said, "Oh are you still here? I thought your last day was yesterday, and I've destroyed your name tag from the board." Oh good. I offered to go home, but I was forced to stay. Wahh. I bought myself a little blue stereo thingy, to take to uni. And then after work my mother and I went to Sainsbury's to get more uni stuff.

And there you go dear readers, you're up to date.



previous | next