strawberrri.diaryland.com
20% cotton, 10% nylon, 70% insayeeyayeeyane
2002-09-19 | 9:11 p.m.

Today I did packing of clothes.

I didn't actually realise I had that many clothes. However, I only want to take about a third of all the clothes I own, as the rest either don't fit, go into the "My God, what was I thinking by buying that!?" category, or have been sitting in my cupboard since I was thirteen. And I am NOT taking the zebra-striped knickers my gran bought me last Christmas.

Then there was the small matter of about half the clothes I plan on taking to university needing to be ironed. I. spent. an. hour. doing. the. fucking. ironing. Which would be ok for a normal person I'm sure, but no, I managed to burn myself three times by ironing my hand. One of the burns was so bad that when I was washing my hands later on it stung so much I yelped and swore loudly. EVIL IRON!

At least I will have enough clothes to last me a few weeks, and therefore I can put off doing the laundry for as long as possible as I have never done laundry in my life (yes I'm a spoilt little Mummy's girl, now piss off and fetch me my personal maid, Agnes) and I will never remember which colours to wash with other colours, and delicates and whites and etc etc. But I DO know not to put a lucky red hat in with any white shirts, as this will lead to wearage of pink shirts, which will lead to being taken to a funny farm and being forced to befriend someone who thinks they're Michael Jackson. The Simpsons has taught me well.



previous | next