strawberrri.diaryland.com
flash yer cash
2002-10-04 | 2:37 p.m.

Ah, I still haven't done any real work yet. I don't know how to, ok!? A girl from my course called Angharrard (I have probably spelt that so fucking wrong, but oh well) showed me a bag of three books she'd bought and said, "This cost me �60," I made a noise of shock and said "But that could have been beer money!"

I haven't been too worried about money over the past couple of weeks. It was just when I got the first invoice for my accommodation yesterday, which was �1,100, and my loan for this term is only around �1,300, and I've had to buy a �145 bus pass and I've been going out to pubs and clubs practically every night and I don't actually know where my loan money is as I handed my cheque over to some woman and she's probably put in a cupboard somewhere and forgotten about it, rendering me penniless.

Three quarters of an hour until my lecture, which happens to be on The Crisis of the Monarchies, whatever they were. I generally go to lectures and have to be prodded awake half way through by my new friend Joanne.

Oh and I went into town today and bought a Mr Bump Mr Men cuddly toy.

My flatmates say I'm really loud.

And come out with random comments all the time.

And drink the quickest out of everyone.

Ed must be the first person I have ever met who can drink (slightly) quicker than I can.

I'm going to click 'done!' now as I'm paranoid that the people sitting around me are reading what I'm typing, even though they're not, but I can hear some bloke sitting next to me crunching on an apple and the one the other side of me is writing something down.

Interesting...

previous | next