strawberrri.diaryland.com
Tick tock
2002-10-10 | 11:41 a.m.

I remember reading one of the Adrian Mole diaries when I was younger and in it he wrote a poem called "Waiting for the giro" because their giro was taking its sweet time to arrive. Well, I'm in the same predicament. Still. The Royal Scotland Bank of Fuckers haven't sent me my cashcard or cheque book, and until yesterday I had no idea HOW to access my student loan. I can get money out now, but only by taking an account number and a form of ID to the cashier. Which is fair enough, except I have to pay the first installment of my accommodation fees BY TOMORROW or else face a 50 quid fine. Lovely.

My conversation with the bank woman went a little something like this (without the swearing):

Me: Hello, I've come to find out what the fuck you've done with my student loan.

Woman: So you're wanting to apply for a loan with us?

Me: NO. I handed my cheque over to you two weeks ago at my Freshers Fayre and haven't heard anything since.

Woman: Ok, what's your account number?

And the misunderstandings went so on and so forth. I won't bore you further with them. Only they were actually stupid enough to send a 'Welcome to the bank!' letter to my home, which is ludicrous as I don't even live there!

I'm not in again until 4.30, so I'm going to shoot off home and hopefully catch up on some sleep and maybe do some work.

If that owl hoots again tonight I swear I will go outside with a fork and give it a good stabbing.

JUST SHUT THE FUCK UP YOU STUPID BIRD!

I can't see it happening...

previous | next