strawberrri.diaryland.com
Envyyy
2002-10-28 | 6:57 p.m.

I haven't updated in four days? When, where and most importantly HOW did that happen? Oh well.

I spent the weekend getting less and less sleep as the time went on, which was marvellous, and I'm now in a not very coherent frame of mind.

Still laughing to myself over Friday night, when Laura bought a kebab (urgh) after a night at Varsity and the Loaded Dog (I dread to think what it's loaded with, trust me). To cut it short, she got the magnificent gift of three roast potatoes with said kebab, and when she found out drunkenly bellowed "Do I LOOK like a POTATO kind of girl!?"

Although I think you may possibly have had to be there to experience the true funniness.

Saturday night I believe there was, as the news just called it, a 'storm tragedy', and upon Sunday morning I (quite bravely I thought) exited the building to find that paving slabs and a large aerial had fallen from the rooftop. As I made the way to Asda/Poundstretcher/Wetherspoons it was like a giant from the BFG had run around everywhere demolishing trees and placing big bits of tree in the most innappropriate places, such is what happens when there is a storm tragedy in England.

Oh and all the trains were cancelled yesterday, which meant people who had been staying/meant to be coming back for uni on Monday couldn't! I wish I had been one of those people as I sat for the longest hour of my entire fucking life in the most boring tutorial of my entire fucking life (yes I know I haven't had many because I've only been here five weeks and they are bound to bound to get worse, thanks). My tutor sits there asking obscure questions about things no one knows the answer to, and waits for ages even though people blatantly don't know the answer. That made the minutes and seconds drag in the way that some small child would drag a double decker bus by their teeth. And I was sat opposite the clock. I stared and stared at it but its hands refused to move, signalling that this excruciating boredom where I would rather be working as cleaning sewage or something was going to last for-e-ver.

It's only sevenish in the evening yet I hear my bed calling me instructing me I need sleep, because in truth I really, really do.



previous | next