strawberrri.diaryland.com
I was sitting way down here
2002-11-05 | 10:32 p.m.

Ooh fireworks night. Saw lots of pretty, loud, and pretty loud fireworks of varying degrees of sparkliness. Some went 'bleh' some went 'BOOM!'. I liked the boom ones best.

Yesterday I learnt the following lesson: Never insult a scouser about the place they live. Me, the lesbian and the two scousers went to the bar yesterday, and for some reason me and the lesbian (but especially me) were on a roll about northern jokes ("Do you have to use tin cans and a piece of string as a telephone?" and various others about theft and mediaeval forms of transport). IT WAS FUCKING JOKING. Bad joking at that, but the Scousers took it the wrong way, which proves northerners cannot take a joke. I apologised and things are ok now, but that was the nearest any of us have come to an argument.

Absolutely no offence to any northerners reading this.

I had to miss a lecture today in order to find time to do some laundry. And also I had the cleaner banging on my door at 9.30 am to change my bed linen, so I ripped my sheets off half asleep and gave them to her looking like a member of the Hair Bear Bunch, but at the same time not really giving a shit, because my cleaner spells the days of the week as 'Thrsday' and 'Firday'. Bless her.

I'm a fucking pedant, aren't I?

previous | next