strawberrri.diaryland.com
Hmmm?
2002-11-06 | 10:46 p.m.

2000 word article critique to be handed in on Friday. CAN'T REALLY SEE IT HAPPENING MYSELF. Yes, I did decide to put off doing it until two days before it was due in aaaand I am having problems with it. Fuck off HUGE problems with it.

I just don't know where to start with the whole criticising thing of it - I'm someone who will read something and generally take it at face value (or in the case of tabloid newspapers just laugh), but when reading two generally coherent and sound journal articles I'm just thinking where do I start?

2000 words. My history A level coursework was 2000 words. And it took me about eight months to write it.

I tried doing it while Fawlty Towers was on, which was a bit of a mistake as I kept getting distracted by Basil telling an unmarried couple they weren't allowed a room with a double bed because it was 'against the law of England', and Manuel getting shoved in a big basket in the kitchen with only his feet and umbrella sticking out. Oh why were only twelve episodes of that fantastically funny programme made?

And hence I am not very good with getting on with my work.

Wah. Wahh, wahhh! etc.

(Wah...)

previous | next