strawberrri.diaryland.com
Take me to the river
2002-11-08 | 12:10 a.m.

Never did make the full 2000 words. I got to 1600 words and realised I had written 1600 words of pure rambling SHITE and decided that writing a further 400 words of pure rambling shite would not in any way, shape or form improve the low, low mark I am destined to get.

Still, if you can't fuck up in the first year then when can you? I can't really see myself aiming for a first in my degree, so I may as well just treat this whole experience as a three year party.

Ooh I'm going home tomorrow. Yippee, yay! I know I always go on about how much I love it here, but I'm looking forward to spending the weekend away from the halls' food (tonight the choice was fish, fish or sludge). I always receive evil looks off the servers when I take two potatoes instead of one, simply because they are the size of a small golf ball and I cannot live off chips everyday. Also seeing work friends, yay! Going to London, yay! Then out for lunch on Sunday, yay!

It also occurred to me that by tomorrow I will have missed three of the five lectures I had this week. Oops. One I couldn't be arsed to hang around uni for, one I had to miss in order to get my assignment done and one tomorrow because I want to go home at 1.00pm, not 6.00, and those were the only times the trains to Peterborough are running.

I also HAVE to make sure I go to my 9.30 seminar tomorrow, although I'm still worried about the whole sleeping-through-it-and-grovelling-apology-that-the-bastard-woman-didn't-even-reply-to-thing of last week.

We'll see how it goes.

previous | next