strawberrri.diaryland.com
Do what I dare
2002-11-19 | 6:33 p.m.

I was just about to go to sleep last night around midnight when people started banging on my door saying, "We're going for a walk, come on!" Well I am certainly not one to turn down a midnight frolic outside, especially since two of the girls were wearing my bedsheets (I'll get onto that...don't worry) and there were a scattering of shopping trolleys around the various halls we visited. Of course I ended up getting pushed around in a trolley for a little while before I started to fear for my life, whereupon I clambered out and we went home to bed.

The reason my sheets were not on my bed is because today was sheet changing day, and not wanting to be woken up in the morning by the cleaner I had already stripped my bed so they could be silently swapped over and the clean ones left outside my room.

Of course things in my head always work out better than they do in real life. At around half 9 this morning I heard an incessantly loud knocking on my door, and the cleaner (who should be clinically dead by now due to her one brain cell dying of loneliness) letting herself into my room with a spare key, and me climbing out of bed in a dopey fashion wondering what the fuck she was playing at.

I coughed up more blood this morning, and chose to stay at home to watch Neighbours rather than go to my lecture. Then I accidently missed my other lecture because I needed to go into town to buy deodrant and tweezers (I think the gnome drained my can of deodrant and hid my tweezers as a punishment for getting rid of him).

previous | next