strawberrri.diaryland.com
Three second memory
2002-11-27 | 11:36 a.m.

Yesterday I went to my first non-compulsory lecture in...ohhhhh such a long, long time. The thing is, rather than make me feel better about myself, and that my paid-by-the-government tuition fees are actually going to some use, it just reminded me of the reason I stopped going to these lectures in the first place. I am a person with an incredibly limited attention span and after ten minutes of some bloke rambling on about slaves in the Caribbean I was ready to bolt for the door. Of course what I really did was sit there, yawn, doodle, yawn some more and look at my watch every two minutes.

I've also come to the conclusion that it is beyond ridiculous the fact that the bathroom in my corridor is so far away from my room. For example, I desperately needed to vomit after a lethal combination of Lambrini, snakebite and copious amounts of Southern Comfort recently. I knew the bathroom was too far away and I didn't really fancy decorating the walls of the corridor, so I had to puke out of my window. I did feel slightly bad for the bloke who lives below me, but he is probably so fixated with his decks and 24 hour parties that he'll never notice anyway.

In other news: I found out that the Indian restaurant (called 'Akash') we went out to eat in a few weeks ago was shut down last year. For serving rat meat. It can be safe to say that I AM NEVER GOING BACK THERE A-FUCKING-GAIN.

previous | next