strawberrri.diaryland.com
Insane in the brain
2002-11-29 | 10:55 a.m.

I have been promised five free jugs of cocktail next time I go to the Loaded Dog.

Want to know why? Well it's because last night I was punched in the back of the head by a bouncer so huge he made Mike Tyson seem like a dwarf. It wasn't intentional - we went to leave and my head ended up getting in the way as he tried to hit some bloke.

It fucking hurt and still does now. I don't think the left hemisphere of my brain will ever recover. I remember falling to the floor, feeling dizzy and then bawling my eyes out as someone went and fetched the manager, and then saying something completely stupid like "Thank God I've got a skull," I may have a skull but it made my little brain rattle around my head in a way I didn't want it to.

And then the choice was to make an official complaint or take up the offer of some freebies next time I go, and I really couldn't be arsed to make an official complaint.

I should probably be getting on with my IT assignment anyway (due in TODAY. Eeeep). I think it might take me some time as I don't even know how to send a fucking email attachment, but oh well.

previous | next