strawberrri.diaryland.com
BOGOF
2002-12-04 | 1:16 p.m.

Another thing I dislike about living in halls is that I have to share a shower with so many people. This morning I had the misfortune to hear one of the girls' boyfriends in the shower blowing his nose. It wasn't just a little sniffle, it was like he was trying to get something that was very stuck - possibly his brain - out. Urgh, urgh, urrrrrgh. And of course I needed a shower at this point, and knowing that it was a completely non-feasable idea that he would have taken a tissue in there with him I was very wary indeed. Globs of shower gel? I think not.

My laptop has packed up again - the little fucker. I can't do to it what I did with my old printer that broke, which was to throw it in the bin in a fit of rage, so I guess I will have to make do with childish name-calling.

Last night seven of us went to Yates's and made use of our 'buy one get one free' vouchers for cocktails, WKD and Carling. We aimed on getting the last bus back, and so I had to drink two pints of Carling in 20 minutes, which made me feel sick, and we ended up missing the last bus home anyway. Then we ended up going over to visit the boys who don't live in the same hall as us, where I ate some chipsticks that cut the bit of my mouth where my wisdom teeth are trying to grow through. And then I went home and watched the end of a Playboy bunny film, which was surely, positively, definitely the highlight of my day.

previous | next