strawberrri.diaryland.com
A little whine
2002-12-07 | 1:53 p.m.

It's worrying how scarily true my predictions of yesterday were. My dress has a broken strap! Some bastard spilled JD and coke down the front! I got absolutely fuck-faced! And I'm not surprised in the least that any of that happened.

It was a good night, in its own way. I vaguely remember going back to Tony's (bloke in my tutor group) with several people 'for absinthe'. Thank God we got back there and forgot that we'd been going there to drink absinthe because I do not believe I would actually be alive today if I'd had some on top of the millions of glasses of wine and one pint of Carling that I had. Again, last night reminded me of why I don't drink wine in copious amounts anymore - because after a couple of glasses I am well and truly trolleyed.

So after the non-absinthe drinking we went over to Jo's, where I randomly babbled at some bloke with a bald head who I'd never met before, smoked a Hamlet he gave me, and then fell asleep in Jo's bed until half three.

And so now I am feeling very fragile, went over for brunch with Laura in my pyjamas (yes, pyjamas) and feeling confused because my laptop is working again.



previous | next