strawberrri.diaryland.com
The Hindu Times
2002-12-08 | 7:01 p.m.

Ahh, recovered slightly now, although I think my liver has shrivelled up to the size of a peanut and I should probably never drink alcohol ever again (let's see how long that lasts hmm!?). I haven't gone clubbing until 4am well, ever before. It was fun, but not something I will make a habit of.

I remember reading Mixmag the other week and it had a section that determines what type of clubber you are. I'm a wanderer. I'll quite happily go off on my own, chat random drunken bollocks to people I don't know, and then meet up with my friends at the end of the night to go home. It just didn't help last night that my phone ran out of battery, and my union is huge and I couldn't get in contact with any of them. Oh and the whole being ill thing wasn't particularly pleasant. Actually it was fucking horrible because all these people I didn't know started gathering around me saying "Are you ok?" and I just desperately wanted them to piss the fuck off so I could throw up in peace and then go back to see Judge Jules.

I even remember being in the blokes toilets for a while talking to some people. I never thought men congregated in the toilets to have a gathering, as women are famous for doing, but they do, and it was a laugh.

I have some strange numbers stored in my phone, including one that is listed as 'HINDU'. I do not know who the fuck this person is. To my knowledge I did not meet any Hindus last night, and had I met someone called Hindu I would have probably pissed myself laughing because everything is funny when you're drunk (to me anyway).

I need bed but I can't sleep. I have an essay which I need to read six books for tomorrow that I haven't so much as looked at. But after tomorrow I can relax.

And I need to phone my dad to see if he can take me back to Stevenage on Friday because I don't fancy hitch-hiking back with the entire contents of my room strapped to my back and a television in one pocket and my stereo in the other.

previous | next