strawberrri.diaryland.com
So so
2002-12-09 | 11:55 p.m.

I wouldn't advise letting your essays sit there undone until the day they're due in. I tried to get up at nine. Failed. Slept until half ten then did my essay non-stop until quarter to six apart from getting a bus to uni to read more books on it.

By the time I'd finished I was three quarters of an hour late for the deadline. I hadn't eaten anything all day except an apple and had had absolutely no fluids to drink, so I text Laura saying I was going to get something to eat in uni instead of going back to halls, when she replied saying it was our Christmas dinner tonight, which I had completely forgotton about.

I was getting irked having to get the paternoster to the 16th floor to hand my essay in when I knew I should be sprinting home for some cheap turkey and Lieb Frau Milsch. Made it home, relaxed a little. Now I don't legally have to be in uni again until the 27th of January (even though I'm going back on the 13th for exam fortnight and I don't have exams, hahaha), so that fact needs to be celebrated very much indeed.

I desperately need to do some Christmas shopping for my uni friends, as well as bank the �50 cheque my mum sent me a few weeks ago, but hey! I have an overdraft and intend on using it.

Also, if you ever find yourself in the presence of a drug called GHB, for the love of god don't take it. Some woman in her late 20s did, had a hallucination about a green and pink fly and plucked 16 of her teeth out with a pair of pliers and put them in a little bowl by her bed. Nasty.



previous | next