strawberrri.diaryland.com
Let me in the studio
2002-12-10 | 6:41 p.m.

Today I received some post my mother had forwarded up from home. It included club tickets to Destiny, club tickets to Cobarna, a 'cashbuilder' card from Nationwide, which I don't recall ever applying for, and its pin number in a separate letter AND a letter from my school inviting me to an A level certificates ceremony on December 19th. "I would be grateful if you would complete the form below and return it to me NO LATER than Wednesday 11 December. No arrangements will be made for late replies."

Fuck. I will have to phone up tomorrow or my exam certificates will be sent back to the exam boards, deeming me A level-less.

Can I be arsed going to a ceremony that starts at 9.30 in the morning? Hmm.

Had a lovely day today, apart from the bitter coldness, which was so bad it made me want to cry. Went shopping then met up with my new friend Rob in the Redfearn for a drink.

Tonight I am embarrassed to admit I'm going out to see Romeo Dunn (of So Solid fame. Remember 21 Seconds?) and DJ Spoony.

Apparently on Saturday night someone bought me a pint and a bottle of Smirnoff Ice, and after I'd drunk half the lager poured the Smirnoff Ice in, and it is known to get you very drunk indeed. No wonder I have memory loss.



previous | next