strawberrri.diaryland.com
Stay now
2002-12-11 | 7:50 p.m.

Had the best meal tonight that I've probably had since I've been here. We decided to not go to halls for dinner and instead went to the big kitchen and 'made' (chucked in an oven/saucepan/similar) turkey drummers, spaghetti hoops and potato smiley faces. The potato faces provided me with endless entertainment because I kept proclaiming "Ooh that one looks like an alien! That one looks like a snowman!" and eating the ones that had evil eyes before they had the chance to upset me.

And now I'm sad because Blonde Sarah is going home tomorrow, the rest of us are going home Friday and I am seriously not looking forward to packing the entire contents of my room into boxes and suitcases and attempting to fit it all into my Stepmum's car.

I think I failed to mention that I had the most rigorous bag search of my life before going into the club last night. The bastard woman went rifling through my purse and makeup, and then asked me to take the battery out of my phone so she could check that too. I felt like saying "Lady, there is no WAY I could fit a machete in there," and quite blatantly if I'd had any pills on me I would have probably hidden them in my knickers. Not that I would ever take pills because I find the idea of gurning a bit off-putting.

I should be meeting up with Tori and Natty to go to Destiny sometime over Christmas, so that's something to look forward to. And when I get home on Friday I have to ring up Argos to beg them to let me back, because I need money to pay for nights out and train tickets and etc over the holidays.

But I still don't really want to go home.

previous | next