strawberrri.diaryland.com
The spirit's high
2002-12-16 | 9:46 p.m.

I didn't wake up until half two this afternoon. Even at the weekends at uni I didn't sleep in this late, which led me to think 'Huh?' 'Eh?' and 'Wha...?' about why I had been solidly asleep for 13 and a half hours. And then came the sad realisation that there was only one and a half hours since my awakening until it would start to get dark.

Still, I got out of the house to go to the garden centre to look for potential Christmas presents, and to admire all the ridiculously expensive fibre optic trees. And then I got bored and came home and watched Sabrina. Not very exciting I know, I know.

I should really start writing some Christmas cards too. I bought some in Leicester but they seem to have got lost on the journey home. Wahh!

previous | next