strawberrri.diaryland.com
Looky here!
2002-12-20 | 11:15 p.m.

Ok, my eyes itch and are bloodshot. But who cares!? Today I was given the gift of SIGHT. Contact lenses yaaaaaaaay!

The optician dude sort of moaned at me because he said the people he gave contact lenses to usually had far worse eyesight than I. Then he harped on about how expensive the Acuvue one-a-day lenses were in comparison to the monthly ones.

Oh, and then he "measured" my eyes, which involved me putting my head in this box-type thing and staring at a mirror. He told me I have unusually steep eyes. And now I have a trial run of monthly contact lenses.

I went straight to the pub after, to see people, and had to have them reassure me that I don't have little Mount Everests poking out my eyes because of the whole 'steep eyes' diagnosis and the fact that my lenses are so curved they could serve as little cups for Barbie dolls.

Oh god, and I was pretty pissed when I came in earlier, and thought I'd practice putting them in, and I dropped one of the buggers on the floor! I thought I'd had it, as I searched the bathroom floor, and stroked every single tile and still it could not be found. Nearly cried, then all of a sudden I saw a little invisible cup-shape on the floor which was my lense, covered in fluff. I cleaned it with saline and prodded it back in my eye.

I have not got a fucking clue how I am going to not lose them when I am drunk. And what if I forget to take them out? I will wake up with lenses glued to my eyes, and cry until they fall out. Prolly.

But yay. Sight, sight, yay, yay. Carling, yay. London tomorrow, yay. Have contact lenses that fit little Mount Everests poking out of eye sockets, yay.

previous | next