strawberrri.diaryland.com
Don't stop me now
2002-12-21 | 9:23 p.m.

"99% of our staff have suffered violence or abuse from passengers," Ahahaha, I'm never getting a job on the London Underground then.

Today was nice. Packed, but nice. I didn't dare for the love of god going into Hamleys as I remember going there at a similar time of the year once, and there was a big escalator build up. People who'd just got off the escalator weren't moving away fast enough, and so there was a forward dominoes effect, which I, to my dismay, got caught up in.

Decided I couldn't be arsed going the normal places and ended up wandering round some random roads. I came outside the theatre that had the Ben Elton and Queen show 'We Will Rock You' on, and loitered about for a while. I saw a man who looked incredibly like Angus Deayton, only he had a moustache so blindingly obvious that it was stuck on that I had to chuckle outloud.

Ooh and I got very tempted by some £1 'skunk lollies' in Camden, but I would have probably wasted my money to find that there was no skunk in them at all, and the sellers were lying bastards. So I didn't bother.

It was nice being able to see too, although I felt a bit agoraphobic, as I'm used to everything being fuzzy, and now I can see clearly into the big, bad world. And it puts me at unease somewhat.

previous | next