strawberrri.diaryland.com
May your Christmas be snowy, Joey
2002-12-23 | 8:44 p.m.

Everyone has irritating relatives in some shape or form, don't they? Mine are fortunately some people I have only met once in my life, yet every year they send one of those 'round robin' impersonal letters to us that harp on about how brilliant they are and how much they've accomplished.

"On the home front we have had our kitchen re-done, which is a huge improvement. We had been worried that when we moved in there was a leaking washing machine, which we had taken away at once."

Hahahhahahaha. Dear god... They live in Kensington. Dahhling.

Anyway, I have decided to abuse AOL's free monthly trial of broadband Internet, as I'm pretty damn sure that if I hadn't done this then by the time I went back to uni I would have created an enormous phone bill and be too scared to come home again, and would have to live in a box during the holiday. I tried to live in a box once, when I was a strange child (not that I'm not strange anymore, just that I'm not a child, legally), but after a few hours I remember getting bored and cold. Definitely not a good idea.

Ooh and I saw Kate today for the first time in nearly four months! Still didn't get all my shopping done though, and so I'll have to go into town again tomorrow, which happens to be CHRISTMAS EVE, as if you need telling, and in the evening I am going out with the soul intention of getting drunk. A hangover on Christmas day doesn't sound too appealing but I won't worry about that just yet, hmm!

previous | next