strawberrri.diaryland.com
Hide n seek
2002-12-28 | 11:14 p.m.

Oh I wish I wish I wish one of my contact lenses hadn't ripped yesterday. I'm feeling very sad now, and know what it feels to be a moneyed monk, or something very much the same. It amused me for a while - being able to shut one eye and have everything crystal clear, then shutting the other eye and everything being a festive blur. I'm also scared of going back to my optician and telling him I broke one after a week when they are meant to last a month. Opticians are not always the kindest of people. One made Kate laugh once and he said "I wouldn't laugh if I had eyesight like yours," poor girl. I usually feel like laughing when he's asking me whether the green light or the red light looks better and I'm wondering if it's one big trick and they really look the same.

In other news: Daniel, Ben and Rachel have come to stay, which has made me joyously overjoyed. Earlier today I had a plateful of crumbs on my desk, and Rachel accidently knocked the entire plate into her bag, crumbs akimbo, and now everytime I think about it I'm nearly pissing myself laughing.

previous | next