strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ta-ra
2002-12-31 | 5:37 p.m.

Next year I am going to try to break less things. I seriously break everything I touch! Today it was the chair at my desk, which is now a leopard-print disc and a frame. Oh, and I got glitter melted on the iron a little while ago too.

Tonight's party is on, despite the fact that it won't actually start until after midnight. I hope the house doesn't get ruined. There are 50 cans of Carling outside, although I'm sure the majority of them will be consumed by my brother's friends.

Earlier on the weather forecaster said it would be very cold tonight. I remember last year walking home in strappy shoes, my feet going completely numb and I would have cried had I not had some gloves in my bag and the searing warmth of alcohol in my veins.

Goodbye 2002, you were ok I suppose. I liked 2001 more than you, but let's not dwell on that too much eh? And then 2003 will begin, providing no apocalypses or anything happen between now and then.

previous | next