strawberrri.diaryland.com
And the doors are open
2003-01-04 | 9:05 p.m.

I went to Harrods today, which was only possible due to me disguising my backpack as a handbag, which was probably unnecessary, but still. It's somewhere I've always wanted to go and I was suitably impressed by the following: doggie perfume, a large parrot and a £13,000 toy tree.

I also learned that the staff prefer it if you don't touch anything, and secretly wish you didn't have feet, so as to not mess up the glorious red carpets. I was only picking up an ugly Gucci key-holder, and laughing at the thought of any fool buying it because it cost £80 and as soon as I put it down some woman came running over rearranging it and everything else on the shelf! I wonder if she thought I had fleas?

Last night was pretty fun too, although tequila is now on my 'don't drink again for a very, very long time' list. I got lost in Destiny though, and felt sad in the VIP room on my own while some man came up to me and told me I didn't look very intelligent, because apparently these days it's a chat-up line that can only be in the same league as 'Do you like beans?' and 'I collect other people's hair'.

previous | next