strawberrri.diaryland.com
Get down on it
2003-01-09 | 8:19 p.m.

I never realised how lazy I've become. Well ok, I've always known it, but I was in the denial stage and too lazy to get out of denial and into acceptance. I'm waffling... What I was attempting to say, in two thousand words or less is that I find it difficult to get out of bed before 2.00pm these days! I want to break the cycle!

Talking of laziness, I have two 3,000 word essays due in on the 20th. I haven't even chosen my essay titles yet, and I have to use ten references for each. God help me. Or, repeatedly twat me over the head until I get off my arse and start researching and writing the fuckers. But I'm sure I work better under pressure - it's like I have a new lease of life with all the adrenaline running through me with the worry of not getting it done.

Today I went and got my year's supply of contact lenses. Yay. Only taking them out when I'm drunk has been my most challenging feat yet. I lost one of them twice last night, although it did turn up in the end so everything's dandy for now.

I was also an honest person today. I was buying an organiser in a newsagents, only when I went to pay it was underneath my newspaper and the shop assistant didn't see and didn't charge me for it. But I told him, paid for it and felt good for doing this. Well, it makes up for the fact that I stole some stupid velcro price signs (£3 and £4) from Cobarna last night, and I should probably never go back there as I think they have CCTV.

previous | next