strawberrri.diaryland.com
The giraffe, the pelly and me
2003-01-11 | 8:22 p.m.

Yesterday saw me not waking up til 20 to 4. How, why and when did this happen!? I thought I'd just have a little lie in, and get up whenever I woke up naturally. I think it's alarm clocks for me from now on.

Last night I managed to remain relatively sober, until I went back to Gareth's and I swear he got a funnel and force-fed me Smirnoff. Although this paragraph might be one big lie.

It was meant to be mine and Kate's last night out together before going our separate ways until Easter but she invited fecking Gareth to come out with us! Not that I dislike him, but he's not exactly a clubber, and we went to Pulse (which still needs to be burned to the ground) and myeh...it was an ok night I suppose.

Oh and another thing is that last night I kept seeing friends of The Ex Who Needs To Die and I was paranoid I was going to bump into him. I haven't seen the bastard for fourteen months but I know he is floating around somewhere. As it happens he's fallen out of the depression he fell into after we split up (although I like to think I was the catalyst of his nervous breakdown rather than the cause of it) and he keeps harrassing me via text message and phone calls which I will not answer anymore.

So yeah, Leicester tomorrow. I still need to cancel my AOL account - free month of Internet is coming to an end and I don't owe them a penny. Ha. Plus ring my dad, pack everything I own that I want to take back and hoover a disturbingly large amount of purple body glitter off my floor.

Kates went back to Newcastle today. She's gone and I miss her!

My Katie went over the ocean,

My Katie went over the sea,

My Katie went over the ocean, (again?)

So bring back my Katie to me.

Bring back,

Bring back,

Oh bring back my Katie to me to me,

Bring back,

Bring back,

Oh bring back my Katie to me.

previous | next