strawberrri.diaryland.com
Itchy and Scratchy
2003-01-20 | 2:36 p.m.

I'm cold and damp and itchy. The cold and dampness can be explained by the fact that it was torrentially raining earlier (ok, not quite torrential, but heavier than just spitting), and the itchiness comes from my arse and wet legs sitting on a swivel chair made out of the swivel chair material, which is itchy.

But...I have combatted my essays! I did not let them defeat me! It involved working bollockingly hard for six days straight but ahh, now they are done, and as long as I get 40% or above I don't care. I think the essays are actually quite good, although I did plagiarise. Well, technically I didn't. ARGH! I don't know! You have to get information from somewhere dammit, and I put it into my own words and stuff. Surely if you want to be as pedantic as fuck then whenever you use a word such as 'yes' and you don't acknowledge the person who invented the word then you're plagiarising?

What do I know though? A couple of years ago I thought plagiarising meant drawing moustaches/beards/glasses/Frankenstein-stylee bolts through necks of photos of people in newspapers. Don't ask me why I thought this as I don't have a clue.

La la la. I have the next week off! Term starts again on the 27th. I have nothing to doooooo! Oh joy! I just hope I don't end up getting bored. I was meant to be having someone from home come to visit. Don't think he is now though. Meh.

Saturday night I went to Brighton Beach. Which involved going to neither Brighton nor a beach, but my Student Union. It was alright although I was trying to not get drunk (shut it!) and had two double vodkas and cokes and then started drinking water, but the more water I drank the more pissed I felt. It's a funny old world. Ooh and I met the funniest gay non-gay bloke I've met in a long time. Non-gay because he fancied my friend Kathryn but gay because he was camp as a truckload of homos, had good dress sense and danced in the funniest way possible, waggling his arms about as if he were Ronald McDonald.

And by the way, I'm still damp. I'm still cold. And I'm still itchy.

previous | next