strawberrri.diaryland.com
Psychosomatic addict insane
2003-02-03 | 3:09 p.m.

The only thing that irks me about using the library to go on the Internet is the fact that I cannot escape the noise of 'tappa tappa tappa' from a zillion other keyboards and the noise of someone's mobile phone going off on average once every five minutes.

I think I must have had my cold for two to three weeks now. And I have cystitis, which isn't overly fun. In fact it's quite literally pissing me off as I constantly feel the urge to pee, especially after I've just gone and IT HURTS. I lay in bed crying yesterday, because I'm a big pansy and don't have a very high pain threshold. All I'm being advised to do about it is drink lots of fluids, especially cranberry juice, and if it doesn't clear up soon I'll have to get some antibiotics or something on prescription.

Wahh. Wahhh... My grades at uni are in a sort of see-saw effect at the moment, too. I've gone from 49 to 80, 89 and now 48 and 64 per cent. So am I just lazy or shit at my course?

Other events to happen over the past few days include me LOSING a drinking contest in the Loaded Dog Thursday night. I couldn't believe it either. I had to put a wig and a hat on and see who could down a pint the quickest out of me and two others. Unfortunately the pint was in this tall, cylinder glass and most of it ended up going up my nose and I still had an inch or so to go when some other girl was proclaimed the winner.

The lesbian's birthday night out was great as well but I now won't be able to drink anything until my bladder returns to its normal self and I can take a piss without making noises of pain, which probably lead passing people to believe that I'm masturbating on the toilet. Yurr.

previous | next