strawberrri.diaryland.com
They're always complaining, always complai-iiining
2003-02-11 | 2:38 p.m.

You know that old myth where you wait ages for a bus and then three turn up at once? Well that happened this morning, only it was kind of crazy because they were three double decker buses and there STILL wasn't enough room to fit everyone on who was meant to be in uni for half 9.

It was a seminar so I knew there was no way I could avoid going in. Today is my delightful day where I have to be in three times, only I have two two-hour gaps in between. And I'm a lazy shit so I can't be bothered to go back to halls or do any work.

It is worrying though - everyone around me seems to be typing manically into word documents or constructing graphs on their screens, while I sit here doing nothing academic whatsoever and occasionally giggle when I stumble across a funny website.

Three-quarters of an hour to kill...only I can't be arsed moving as this chair is really comfy. I knew my laziness had returned as last week me, Laura and Simon went to Asda and I persuaded them to go with my plan of 'borrowing' the trolley, so I wouldn't have to carry my shopping the whole ten minute walk back.

I'm bored and my cystitis has come back after I'd nearly made a full recovery. And the girl sitting adjacent to me keeps giving me funny looks so I should probably go to the toilet soon to see if there's anything that warrants her perpetual staring at my face. Hopefully it's a neon sign saying 'Fuck you, y'cunt!'



previous | next