strawberrri.diaryland.com
Here we go
2003-02-26 | 12:27 p.m.

Here's a poem I made up:

Today is the day,

I write my essay.

~Fin~

The thought of essay writing makes me really sad, but I've already spent about two weeks procrastinating so it may be time to get it written.

Oh yeah and did I mention? The Frenchman thinks I'm Scottish. "You from Scotland, you from Scotland, yes?" I don't know what he'd been taking in order to think that, but I certainly want some. There is no way anyone could ever mistake me for being Scottish, purely for the fact that I have a southern accent that can only be described as watered-down cockney. I think he's going back to France soonish though, so...yay!

I did my 10.30 seminar work in my 9.30 lecture this morning, then made no contribution whatsoever to my seminar because my tutor looks like a 12 year old boy with a drawn on beard, and gives the impression that if a class was too rowdy then he'd flee the room crying. So yeah, it was worth me getting up at the crack of dawn this morning. (Well ok, not the crack of dawn. 8.20 am. Same thing. Oh come on, I'm a student fer christ's sake!)



previous | next