strawberrri.diaryland.com
Don't forget your toothbrush
2003-03-01 | 2:46 p.m.

Last night was a memorable night, which is kind of ironic seeing as there are huge chunks of it I do not remember. Talking of chunks, I was sick last night. At about 3.00 am. After eating a burger. In a sink. And I didn't even remember until I was informed this morning.

Oh why why why do I let myself get so drunk? Before I started drinking I remember saying to Kathryn that vodka makes me psycho and it is just like my body's been borrowed by another person. When I have other drinks and get pissed I can still see traits of myself in drunken me, and I just tend to be more giggly and fall over lots. But not with vodka. I should probably not have vodka anymore.

Ooh, and I have vague recollections of drinking snakebite out of a watering can in the union with two second-year law students. Actually I think I just opened my mouth and let them pour the purple fluid down my throat before I had time to say 'THERE BETTER NOT BE ANY ROHYPNOL IN THAT'.

And I lost my fucking Visa card. I had to ring up the bank this morning, tell them that I was a fucking idiot and got pissed and lost my card and please could they cancel it before someone used my money to buy something a bit wacky like an elephant or something.

And I have finally befriended the 24-hour party people that live below me. When I say befriend I mean I went and sat in their rooms, babbled huge amounts of drunken bollocks at them and smoked their high quality weed. Mmm. I got to bed around 5.00 and I'm now feeling incredibly spaced out and haven't blinked in the past half an hour, which is worrying me somewhat.

And I'm back in the library. On a fucking Saturday of all days. I'm having what I call an 'essay crisis' whereby I can't find anything to research and if ANYONE knows what was novel about coffee houses in eighteenth-century England then for the love of God tell me! (In 2,500 words and by Friday, please.)

The Frenchman also turned up unexpectedly yesterday, before we went out. Laura was in my room so he just barged in, high-fived me and then started waffling on in a language that can only be described as Frenglish until Laura sent him on his way.

And I had a nice time with my mum yesterday too. I actually had a proper meal, in Yates's, and did shopping and I'm now the proud owner of a flashing bracelet, which flashes and looks pretty and stuff.

I'm surprised the library's this busy on a Saturday. It must surely be full of fuckwits who've left their work to the last minute and have no other choice than to come into uni at the weekend because they didn't bother to do their work when they had weeks to do it.....oh.

previous | next