strawberrri.diaryland.com
Cheeky cheeky
2003-03-04 | 2:42 p.m.

Tomorrow, friends, is 'boycott your lectures day'. Wahoo! So instead of getting up and going to my 9.30 lecture on some bollocks about the year 900 I shall be in my bed peacefully sleeping. I can't even remember why exactly all lectures are being boycotted tomorrow but I think it's something to do with the government and its attitude towards higher education. Maybe it's about top-up fees. Who knows? And indeed, who really cares? I don't.

And I'm going home on Friday! Well, if I get my last essay done. (I wrote one yesterday. Four solid hours at the computer. And then I couldn't sleep because I'd developed a crick in my back.) I might be getting getting home via a roadtrip, with Tori, because she lives in Watford and I'm merely on the way. But I must get my essay done first.

I had to give a presentation on Disraeli to my politics seminar group today. It would have been ok but I hate speaking in public and I have a spot directly on my cheekbone which isn't so much of a problem itself, but it's made my entire cheek swell up and I quite frankly look like a buffoon.

Mmm, I fancy a glass of wine...



previous | next