strawberrri.diaryland.com
Wednesday
2003-03-05 | 3:28 p.m.

I feel like all of my intestines (all two of them?) are on the brink of shutting-down. You see, the makers of Sweet & Low sugar-free sweets don't quite make the warning sign on the packet BIG enough: 'Warning, if eaten to excess you will feel like you want to die.' I ended up going to Asda last night with Tori and Blonde Sarah and accidently wandered down the sweets aisle and started excitedly chucking all manner of sweets into my shopping basket. Including the Sweet & Lows.

IF THEY TASTE SO NICE OF COURSE I'M GOING TO EAT THE WHOLE SODDING PACKET AREN'T I!? And then a couple of hours later my stomach begins to make the most bizarre rumbling noises and I feel like all my guts have detached from whatever it was they were attached to in the first place and are just aimlessly floating around my abdomen, causing me pain. The packet should have said 'Warning, these sweets will fuck up your digestive tract and as an added bonus you'll end up shitting water!' From now on I will only ever eat any sweets made from 100% real sugar. Damn you aspartame, damn you to hell!

So yes, no work got done last night. I'm meant to be writing a commentary on King Alfred's Law Code only, hahaha, code it is indeed - it has all these strange words that don't even resemble English. Here's an example of a sentence: "But if he escape, let him be held a fugitive, and be excommunicate of all Christ's churches. If, however, there be another man's borh, let him make bot for the borhbryce, as the law may direct him, and the wedbryce, as his confessor may prescribe to him."

Oh what am I going to doooooooooo?

I was looking at my lecture notes just now and I found a page where I'd written a note to a friend saying 'Someone sleeping to your left + up a bit!' Hehe.

previous | next