strawberrri.diaryland.com
We're wide awake
2003-03-11 | 11:51 a.m.

Jo sent me a text yesterday while I was still at home. It said that she needed the notes she'd lent me and that we had to go and find an advert from an eighteenth-century newspaper in the library for today's 9.30 seminar.

'Argh argh argh!' was my initial reaction, then I thought fuck it as I didn't get back to Leicester until fairly late in the evening and just thought I'd get up early this morning to do the work. That didn't really happen either as I put my alarm on snooze four times and each time it lets you go back to sleep for ten minutes. Never mind eh!?

The computers in here are working ridiculously slowly and it's irking me somewhat as I have the patience of someone with Attention Deficit Disorder. That's also why ten minutes into any lecture my eyes glaze over, I stop making notes and I try to think of ways of escaping without being noticed. Despite this, I know I am incredibly lucky to only have a seven hour week when Laura from home's is 23 hours, not including personal study and all that crap. She does biology and psychology whereas I deliberately took a single subject as I knew it would be less work. Lazy? Hmm, I think of it more as strategic relaxation!

previous | next