strawberrri.diaryland.com
Luck me a jedi tonight
2003-03-13 | 2:28 p.m.

The drain in our shower is blocked. I don't know who, how or why it is blocked, but it's blocked. I needed to wash my hair last night. This process takes about 20 minutes and by the time I was done my ankles were drowning in lukewarm water. Oh and I still had the remains of some colourant in my hair (dark red) and so when I got out of the shower it looked like I had massacred someone in there. Lovely. Nothing works in our building - I had to do the washing up with some shower gel yesterday as the washing up liquid ran out about a week ago and the cleaners never bother to replace it EVEN THOUGH IT'S THEIR JOB.

More positive news is that I'm going to stay in Liverpool over the holidays. Yay! I'll finally get to go to all the places Laura talks about and go to the clubs where mass sightings of the Hollyoaks cast and Atomic Kitten occur. Yay again. Laura's going to take me to a bar, then a cocktail bar, then a club, then when that club shuts at 2.00 onto another club that's open until 6.00 am. Natalie said 'You are going to die,' but I've been assured that as long as I pace my drinking I should make it through the whole night without passing out or being violently sick. So, yay!

Two more lectures today and then it's the weekend. One more week of uni then it's the five weeks Easter holiday. And two friends' birthdays and St. Paddy's day to celebrate before then. I believe next week is going to be a good week.

previous | next