strawberrri.diaryland.com
I didn't say all the things that I wanted to say
2003-03-30 | 3:55 p.m.

There is a killer wasp in the bathroom. This is completely not good as not only is it a killer wasp, but it's an ANGRY killer wasp, because it's too much of a fuckwit to fly out of the window so keeps bashing into things and getting angry. Bzzzzz..BZZZZZZZZ! It went straight for my head last night and I let out a little yelp and dropped to the floor and did an Indiana Jones stylee tuck and roll to escape, abandoning all plans to brush my teeth, have a wash and take my contact lenses out.

I love the warm weather but certainly not the insects that come with it. I've already swallowed a fly (unintentionally) and had a beetle fly down my top. At least there's been no daddy-long-legs sightings yet.

And I still need to read that fucking book. I should probably really get round to doing it tonight, but there are so many other things I'd rather be doing! I'm definitely not taking my studies seriously enough and I'm in complete denial about the summer exams. It's not like GCSE or A level - I know I don't have to get a certain grade, which will determine where I'm going to be going or what I'm going to be doing. All I know is that I need to get 40% minimum to stay on for next year and even if I do fail there are retakes in the first week of September. I'm far too relaxed about such things.

But my main concern of the moment lies with the killer wasp (ok it's not really a killer wasp, but it is a queen) and how to get it to piss the fuck off without stinging anyone. I could try swatting it with a newspaper and when it sees something that says 'The Daily Mail' on it it'll surely be so disgusted that it'd leave anyway. Heh.

previous | next