strawberrri.diaryland.com
Zoomzoomzoom
2003-04-05 | 5:44 p.m.

The evil gambling monster, Gamblor, took over me and I had a little flutter on the Grand National today, backing Gingembre, Ad Hoc, You're Agoodun and Killusty (only went for the last one because it sounded a little bit like 'Krusty' and brought back many happy Simpsonious memories). My horses only went and all fell over! Every one of them! Clumsy sods. I resolve to do better next year.

Me and me bro are attempting to cook dinner, and just grabbed random things out of the freezer and now in the oven are three pizza pies, two cheese and onion crispbakes, three Quorn sausages and a handful of chips. I'd put money (no, Gamblor, no!) on all of it ending up burnt but you've got to start somewhere, eh? (Could always have cereal for dinner, I suppose.)

Also a little while ago he called me from the kitchen and said, "Sarah, you're on the telly!" I was like - ooh! - and went excitedly to see what I was doing on tv on a Saturday afternoon only to find that Godzilla was starting on BBC1.

previous | next