strawberrri.diaryland.com
Viva la radio
2003-04-07 | 9:01 p.m.

Another exciting life in the day of me. Went to the town centre for the umpteenth million time since I've been home, because I got bored of playing Zelda 3 and desperately needed to go outside so I could say 'Yeah, I went out today.' I was browsing in Claire's Accessories when I saw a boy about to get his ear pierced. I longed to yell 'Nooooooooooo! Don't you realise earrings on men went OUT in the mid 90s along with Take That and bright green and orange clothing!?' I of course kept my sentiment to myself and so off went a boy ever so proud of a freshly pierced ear. The shop assistant even gave him a wowwy-pop to take his mind of the pain. He must have been about 14. Jesus.

I also found a wallet on the ground and, after discovering someone had already got to it and removed any cash that had been inside, took it to the police station and handed it in. I am a good samaritan.

I'm going to Watford tomorrow for a reunion with some uni peeps. Laura (the scouser) sent me a message today saying she was in London with Tori, Nice Simon et al. Huh? Why didn't they invite me? It takes me a whole 20 minutes to get to London so I am a BIT annoyed/paranoid as to why they didn't invite me. Hmph. They would have had more fun if I was there. Maybe. Or maybe they secretly hate me. Hmm.

previous | next