strawberrri.diaryland.com
There's no other way
2003-04-08 | 7:23 p.m.

Bloody train ticket sellers are bleeding fucking useless.

"Hello, I'd like a return to Watford Junction please,"

"Right. Where would you like to change?"

"Um...where IS there to change?"

"Do you want to change at Euston or *something or other muffled by the loud BING-BONG of an announcement*?"

"Eh? I dunno. I've never been there before..."

"YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW WHERE YOU'RE GOING!? BLAH BLAH BLAH RANT RANT BLAH!"

I decided on Euston there and then, as the man had taken on an expression which can only be described as a rabid dog, and there was a queue of people behind me waiting to buy their tickets. It's not my fault I didn't know where to change. Fuck's sake.

It was nice seeing people again though. We went to a park and then to a pub and it was just lovely.

I had cereal for dinner tonight. Yum.

previous | next