strawberrri.diaryland.com
Do do do doo doo
2003-04-10 | 6:58 p.m.

For about two hours today I had a weird fluttery thumping sensation inside my right ear, sort of like a pulse although why my pulse was in my eardrum I do not know. The only reasons I could think of of why I was experiencing this were:

1) I have been going on too many trains lately and the whole ear-popping syndrome from going through tunnels was taking its toll.

2) The possibility that a small to medium insect had crawled in there overnight and couldn't get out and so was stamping its feet in protest.

or

3) My ear had the hiccups (perfectly feasible).

But hey! It's gone now so I suppose I will never really know which of the three causes it was.

I had to give my details to the police yesterday. I hadn't done anything wrong, I was just unfortunate enough to witness some fisticuffs in a pub in London, and a policeman was going around asking if anyone had seen anything, which I had. I'd had a good half a bottle of wine by this point and was very, very, very tempted to say my address was 123 Fake Street, but I thought he'd think I was taking the piss, which I would have been.

Liverpool tomorrow! That means I need to do ironing and packing tonight. Bollocks.

previous | next