strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm damaged as I'm sure you know
2003-04-16 | 8:17 p.m.

How the fack can someone as disorganised as me manage to have arranged a dentist, orthodontist AND doctor's appointment all on the same day? I love waiting rooms, me. I thought I would breeze through the dentist's but he so amusingly decided that I was going to have a scale and polish. And urgh! I'm sure I must have mentioned my cotton wool phobia in here at some point (think finger nails being scraped down a blackboard - it's worse than that). Well the bastard stuck a roll of cotton wool between my bottom front teeth and lip and it was horrible! I sat there shuddering while alternating counting white blobs on the ceiling and shutting my eyes, and having a dental nurse suck up my saliva (with a sucky-thing, not with her own mouth). Yes. Dentists. Fun.

The orthodontist later on was ok. He just prodded my gums. He thinks my wisdom teeth are his babies and is VERY excited about my gums giving birth to them soon. Next time I go he will no doubt have a balloon with tassles that says 'Congratulations! It's a...tooth?' Quadtoothlets. Hmm.

And I got sunburned today. It's sodding April! No one gets sunburned in April in Great Britain, although I probably should have put some suncream on my shoulders. My face managed to go brown. Well, I say brown, but it's mostly my freckles coming out. I'm not sure if this is a good thing or not. In one way they are definitely quite cute, but in the same light they also make me look like someone has come up to me with a paint brush dipped in brown paint and then spattered it across my nose while they ran off pissing themselves laughing.

previous | next