strawberrri.diaryland.com
Tell me if you'd like to stay in touch
2003-04-23 | 9:21 p.m.

I only went and got fecking lost, didn't I? I was ok on the way there but when I tried to go home I ended up doing a great big huge fuck off detour from Cambridge city centre, ending up at the polytechnic university not having a clue where I was. After asking two people and walking for about half an hour trying to stick to the confusing directions they gave me (one woman: "Cut across the park, go left, then start bearing right, then go left again, do a hop, skip and jump over the big wall then click your heels together three times and you'll be there!") Well, she may not have said that, but I DID have to ask someone else as her directions only made me get MORE lost. I was all stressed and irked until in the distance I could see the station itself and passed by a street called Bateman Street, only someone had cunningly covered up the E with tippex so it read 'BAT MAN STREET'. How I laughed.

Cambridge was good anyway. I spent the time playing badminton - first with a shuttlecock then with a pink marshmallow with ants on it, laughing at a shaved cat that resembled a poodle, eating too many chocolate seashells, and discovering that I'm about ten times worse at snooker than I am at pool, mainly because the snooker table was about a billion times bigger than the pool table and I have the co-ordination of a one-legged penguin, which explains why I only potted one ball throughout the entire game. I thought the Millionaire cheaters programme thingy was good too. 17 million viewers! If I was those people, I would be proud, especially since they are still adamant they DIDN'T cheat. I think 17 million people could happily vouch that Tecwen Whittock blatantly coughed 'No!', as far-fetched as it sounds.

I really cannot be arsed to go back to uni on Sunday, mainly because I'm going to have to work solidly for two weeks, and after that it's the - argh! - exams. Also a bit worried about my library fines as my books needed to be renewed last Thursday and I haven't done it yet. Fuckidy-fuck. I need a job when I come home for the summer but considering we break up about a month after most of the other unis THERE AIN'T GONNA BE MUCH ABOUT IS THERE?

previous | next