strawberrri.diaryland.com
We are the sultans of schwing
2003-04-24 | 10:06 p.m.

Do you know what my favourite song is at the moment? Eple by Royksopp. Do you know how long it's been my favourite song for? About two months. And you're talking about Little Miss Fickle when you talk about me. Ah, that song reminds me of being (drunk, surprisingly) in London. Talking of that place, I have promised myself I can go to there on Saturday if I get my essay written tomorrow (probability = 0.08). I can research and write a 2,500 word essay in three days if I work solidly, but not in two. I remember my course outline saying somewhere that you're meant to spend 40 hours on each essay. No wonder I'm not doing as good as I should be. 40 fecking hours! Pfft.

I saw my dad tonight properly for the first time since, erm, Boxing Day. I had dinner with him and his wife in a restaurant. We chatted, we laughed, I told him my house next year is in the red light district and he got upset. Ah well.

I would in fact do some work right now but 1) I can't be arsed, and 2) I've had four glasses of wine to drink tonight and I worked all sodding day long on my essay apart from a short break to go and buy some contact lense stuff and phone up the library to have my books renewed. The bloke on the phone seemed to be bristling when he spoke to me, as if he'd seen the size of my fine, but because I sounded relatively happy didn't want to tell me that I will never ever EVER be able to graduate because the size of my fine would require me to win the lottery, or, better still, cheat my way to a million on Who Wants to be a Millionaire. Someone give me Major Ingram's phone number and I'll be on my way.

Did I mention I've ordered my Reading ticket? Well I have, only I may have to sell it if I end up going to Glastonbury. The whole going to Glastonbury thing is still a bit on the edge as it's my brother who's meant to be selling me the tickets and I think eBay is calling upon him to sell them on there, making a huge delicious profit. Hmph.

Right, if I get up reeeally early tomorrow I may have my essay done by midnight. Unfuckinglikely though. May as well be brutally honest to myself if to no one else.

previous | next