strawberrri.diaryland.com
When the rain starts to fall
2003-04-25 | 9:07 p.m.

Right! I have decided that I'm going to write at least some of my essay tonight. It's going to be bad and I'm going to not care. Without exaggeration, I have at least 50 sides of A4 of notes (mostly large chunks of book copied out) to trawl through and try to make something at least relatively comprehensible out of. Good God I talk shit sometimes.

I've also decided that I'm going to leave the house at some point tomorrow whether my essay's finished or not as today I didn't even get out of my pyjamas, wash or brush my teeth or anything (yes, disgusting, but I don't even have a single filling so, y'know, fuck off). I set my alarm for half 9 this morning but as soon as it went off I knew I wasn't going to be able to get up and only awoke around midday by a double glazing salesperson phoning up (bless their souls).

For the next half hour I'm going to mentally prepare myself for essay-writing mode, and drink as much coffee and diet coke as possible without spontaneously combusting into a big caffeiny mess on the floor.

previous | next