strawberrri.diaryland.com
Can't touch this
2003-05-09 | 11:42 a.m.

I got the bastard essay done! That IS IT for coursework this year. Hoorah, hooray, etc. I don't know why but it took me from 2.15pm to 11.00pm to write, which is...a lot of hours, can't be bothered to count. But I remember taking many a break and I had to had to watch the new series of Bad Girls. (Oh if Smirnoff made tv programmes!)

Now, how many lectures have I had this term? Four. How many have I actually gone to this term? One. How many seminars have I missed this term? One. How many angry pink threatening letters have I received this term? One. How many weeks has this term been going on for? Not even two. A good start I'd say.

My sleep is being constantly disturbed each night by a baby fox that has decided to make its home in the lawns that surround our abode. It screeches, it whines, and it sounds like an orgasmic monkey. Err, not that I have ever knowingly listened to an orgasmic monkey, but one can imagine, can't one? If it's not owls then it's ducks, if it's not ducks then it's non-existent orgasmic monkeys making a racket outside my window. No wonder I'm always so tired and find going to 9.30 lectures a task and a half.

I forgot to mention but on Monday night when I got in I lost one of my contact lenses and so the next day I had to open a new one, and then later on I found the one I lost SITTING ON MY TABLE trying to act all innocent as if it was never even lost in the first place! What this means is that I now have three contact lenses for the forseeable (hahaha) future. This is annoying because:

1) I am not a triclops.

and

2) I'm now one contact lense short for the rest of the year.

I'm going to a rugby match tomorrow, which is my uni against his. I don't know why I'm going as I don't even like rugby. Still, should be a laugh eh? Might be worth it for the free half of lager that comes with the ticket anyway.

You know, if I knew that people were actually going to read this diary then I would never have picked 'strawberrri' as my username. But I suppose it's too late now.

previous | next